2021 Trainee Award Recipients

SfRBM’s Junior Awards Committee wishes to congratulate the winners of the Society’s annual Trainee Awards. These awards were made available to students and postdocs who submitted abstracts for SfRBM 2021 to present their research. Abstracts were judged using a double blind review process. 8 awards at $500 each were conferred to SfRBM postdoc or student members outside of the United States and 15 awards at $500 each were presented to SfRBM postdoc and student members in the US. Winners will receive special recognition during the 2021 Virtual Conference and free registration to the 2022 or 2023 conference.

Dipankar Ash         
Augusta University - USA

Dayana Benchoam
Universidad de la República - Uruguay

Elizabeth Corteselli          
University of Vermont – USA

Tiphany De Bessa
University of São Paulo – Brazil

Ivana  Djordjevic
University Medical Center Mainz - Germany

Laura Doblado Bueno     
Instituto de Investigaciones Biomédicas Alberto Sols CSIC-UAM (IIBm) - Spain

Norikazu Koyasu  
Gifu University - Japan

Taylor Kress           
Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University - USA

Mosi Lin
St. John's University – USA

Avinash Londhe
State University of New York - USA

Clinton-Matthew Mathai  
Albany Medical College - USA

Sheela Nagarkoti  
Augusta University - USA

Florencia Orrico    
Universidad de la República - Uruguay

Piyush Padhi
Iowa State University - USA

Flavio Palma
Northwestern University - USA

Felipe Paredes
Emory University – USA

Alessandra Pecorelli
North Carolina State University - USA

Le Gia Cat Pham   
Albany Medical College – USA

Nathaniel Shannon
University of Vermont - USA

Carlos Tairum
University of São Paulo - Brazil

Clint Upchurch
University of Virginia – USA

Joao Wosniak
University of São Paulo - Brazil

Scott Yeudall
University of Virginia - USA