Advocacy/FASEB Representative
Eric Kelley, Ph.D., West Virginia University

Awards - Junior
Andres Trostchansky, Ph.D., Universidad de la República - Uruguay (co-chair)
Edward Moreira Bahnson, Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (co-chair)
Committee reviews conference abstracts online for Travel Awards and/or serve as a Young Investigator Award judges at SfRBM annual conferences.

Awards - Senior
Reto Asmis, Ph.D., Wake Forest University (chair)
Committee reviews and judges nominations for Discovery and Lifetime Achievement Awards and SfRBM Fellows.

Jianhua Zhang, Ph.D., University of Alabama at Birmingham (chair)
Committee develops endowed lectureship program, memorial and annual giving campaigns.

Free Radical School
Carola Neumann, MD, University of Pittsburgh (co-chair)
Kimberly Dunham-Snary, Ph.D., Queen's University (co-chair)
Committee selects topics and speakers for Free Radical School sessions at the annual conference and Redox Biology Virtual Seminars.

SfRBM Vice Presidents & Leadership Team
Committee develops and coordinates fundraising programs to support the SfRBM Annual Conference as well as other worthwhile society programs.

Marketing - Internal
Ines Batinic-Haberle, Ph.D., Duke University (chair)
Committee develops content for SfRBM DOT (newsletter), including interviews, feature articles and literature reviews.

Marketing/PR - External
Samantha Giordano, Ph.D., University of Alabama at Birmingham (chair)
Peter Vitiello, Ph.D., Sanford Research (social media liaison)
Committee works with PR firm to develop social media content and identify opportunities to promote SfRBM research in the mainstream press.

Membership Recruitment
David Jourd'heuil, Ph.D., Albany Medical College (chair)
Committee develops strategies to target new members around the world, with a focus on both senior scientists and younger investigators. Also identifies and communicates with chairs of redox biology programs worldwide about SfRBM membership.

Membership Retention & Recognition
Karl Herbert, Ph.D., University of Leicester (co-chair)
Luis Netto, Ph.D., University of São Paulo (co-chair)
Committee develops programs and initiatives to retain society members.

Nominations/Leadership Development
Luciana Hannibal, Ph.D., University of Freiburg (chair)
Committee coordinates programs that helps to identify future society leadership and evaluates submitted nominations for Council.

Professional Development
Karina Ckless, Ph.D., SUNY Plattsburgh (co-chair)
Eva Nozik Grayck, MD, University of Colorado (co-chair)
Committee responsible for organizing the Professional Development sessions at the annual conference in addition to facilitating the Mentorship Program.
Professional Development webpage

Publications Outreach
Phyllis Dennery, MD, Brown University / Rhode Island Hospital
Holly Van Remmen, Ph.D., Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
Committee works to promote SfRBM journals, Free Radical Biology & Medicine and Redox Biology.

Regional Meetings
Maria Clara Franco, Ph.D., Oregon State University (chair)
Committee helps to program, market and execute SfRBM's annual Redox Symposium.

Strategic Alliances & Outreach
Gemma Figtree, MD, Ph.D., University of Sydney (chair)
Committee identifies partnerships that will benefit members and/or expose other associations to SfRBM.

Trainee Council
Archit Rastogi, University of Massachusetts, Amherst (chair)
Laura Corrales-Diaz Pomatto, Ph.D., University of Southern California (vice chair)
Responsible for representing trainee members to SfRBM leadership and to facilitate professional development sessions for trainees.

SfRBM Staff
Committee works to improve the content and exposure of website to members and field. 

Women in Science
Lin Mantell, MD, Ph.D., St. John's University College of Pharmacy/Northwell Health System (chair)
Committee whose focus is to improve pathways for women to contribute fully to academic research by promoting the visibility and participation of women scientists in SfRBM.
Women in Science webpage