2020 Young Investigator Award Winners

SfRBM’s Junior Awards Committee wishes to congratulate the winners of the Society’s annual Young Investigator Awards. These awards were made available to students and postdoctoral fellows based on a submitted abstract and the presentation of the work at the annual meeting, either in oral or poster symposia. 20 awards at $500 each were presented at the conclusion of SfRBM’s 2020 Virtual Conference.  SfRBM presented 2 Undergraduate YIAs at $250 each.

Brian Head
Oregon State University
Irwin Fridovich YIA Award
One of the top two scored abstracts/presentations at SfRBM 2020

Eleonora Cremonini
University of California, Davis
Larry Oberley YIA Award
One of the top two scored abstracts/presentations at SfRBM 2020

Yeon Kim
Penn State College of Medicine
Larry Oberley YIA Award in Cancer
Recognizing the highest scored abstract/presentation in the area of Cancer

Jenna Beam
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

Brandon Berry
University of Rochester Medical Center

Sarah Bolton
University of Oregon

Elizabeth Corteselli
University of Vermont

Jeannette Delva-Wiley
North Carolina A&T State University

Anthony DeMartino
University of Pittsburgh

Morgan Foret
McGill University – Canada

Annie Gilbert
University of Oregon

Sophie Maiocchi
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

Clinton-Matthew Mathai
Albany Medical College

Cassandra Moshfegh
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Vy Ngo
Western University – Canada

Austin Read
Queen's University – Canada

Anita Salamon
University of Virginia

Heidi Schmidt
University of Pittsburgh

Christina Sul
University of Colorado

Jordyn Wilcox
Vanderbilt University

Tzelzin Hernandez
University of California – Santa Cruz
Undergraduate YIA Award

Tyrone Nieves
University of Rochester
Undergraduate YIA Award