2019 Young Investigator Award Winners

SfRBM’s Junior Awards Committee wishes to congratulate the winners of the Society’s annual Young Investigator Awards. These awards were made available to students and postdoctoral fellows based on a submitted abstract and the presentation of the work at the annual meeting, either in oral or poster symposia. Fifteen awards at $500 each were presented at the SfRBM 2019 Awards Banquet in Las Vegas.

Archit Rastogi
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Irwin Fridovich YIA Award
one of the top two scored abstracts/presentations at SfRBM 2019

Kanika Jain
Yale University
Larry Oberley YIA Award
one of the top two scored abstracts/presentations at SfRBM 2019

Collin Heer
The University of Iowa
Larry Oberley YIA Award in Cancer
recognizing the highest scored abstract/presentation in the area of Cancer

Ana Cartaya
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill

Brandon Davies
Brigham Young University

Anthony DeMartino
University of Pittsburgh

Hanan Elajalli
University of Colorado

Jolyn Fernandes
Emory University

James O’Brien
University of Pittsburgh

Ethan Ostrom
Northern Arizona University

Micah Ross
Brigham Young University

Caspar Schiffers
University of Vermont

Cheryl van de Wetering
University of Vermont

Beth Worley
Penn State University

Scott Yeudall
University of Virginia

Isabella Karabinas
Oregon State University
Undergraduate YIA Award